Messageboard
subject: "Rule Question for Tom"
player
Aug 05, 2007 8:16 PM | | ;
|
If the QB throws a forward pass to a receiver ( catches the ball in front of the QB, not catching the ball behind the QB then running forward ) but the receiver has not passed the line of scrimmage, can the receiver throw the ball down field? Basicaly 2 forward passes in on play. I know this can`t happen in regular football, but is flag different? Thanks.
|
| |
|
yes
Aug 05, 2007 9:15 PM | | ; |
there are no limits to the number of forward passes as long as they are completed behind the LOS. you only get 1 pass beyond the LOS.
| |
|
Tom - IFFL
Aug 06, 2007 9:28 AM | | ; |
That`s mostly correct. You can throw mutiple forward passes behind the line of scrimmage, but once the ball breaks the plane of the LoS it cannot be passed forward again on that play (even if its pitched back behind the LoS).
| |
|
Another ? For Tom
Aug 12, 2007 7:50 PM | | ; |
How many feet have to be in bounds for it to be ruled a catch? One or two.
| |
|
WP#21
Aug 12, 2007 8:39 PM | | ; |
the two foot rule only applies in the NFL .. they changed that rule about 10 years ago maybe more
| |
|
visitor
Aug 13, 2007 6:06 AM | | ; |
I think its still 2 feet.
| |
|
2 feet
Aug 13, 2007 11:33 AM | | ; |
Page 35, Section 7.4.5 - "...Receiver must have both feet in bounds."
click on "playing rules" link on the left if you have any other questions.
| |
|
|